Marion Milo Smith

0
1071

Marion Milo Smith passed away on April 24, 2021. Milo was born in Alford, FL on February 5, 1937 to Spurgeon and Grace Smith. Milo previously lived in Blountstown, FL for 42 years and resided in Tallahassee, FL for the last 9 months. He was a previous member of Long Avenue Baptist Church and a long-time member of Blountstown First Baptist Church. Milo retired from St. Joseph Telephone Company as an Outside Plant Supervisor. Milo was also a proud veteran of the United States Army.

Milo was preceded in death by his father, Spurgeon; and his mother, Grace; his sister, Burnette Martin; and his three brothers, Burnell Harris, Donald Smith, and Gene Smith. He is survived by his wife of 55 years, Lila Smith; his daughter, Allison Throckmorton; his granddaughter, Morgan Renfroe and her husband, Jaedin Renfroe; his grandson, Joshua Throckmorton; one brother, Wayne Smith and his wife, Mitzi Austin; and two sisters-in-law, Patsy Smith and Helen Smith; and several nieces and nephews.

Visitation was held Wednesday, April 28, 2021 at the First Baptist Church in Blountstown, FL at 10:00 AM CST/11 AM EST followed by the funeral service at 11:00 AM CST/12:00 PM EST. The burial was held at Tallahassee Memory Gardens at 2:30 PM CST/3:30 PM EST. In accordance with the COVID-19 guidelines, masks and social distancing are required.

In addition to flowers, donations to the Florida Baptist Children’s Home will be appreciated. The mailing address for the Florida Baptist Children’s Home is P.O. Box 8190, Lakeland, FL 33802.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here